Newly created events now include a draft website with a registration page
This makes it easier to publish registration forms because all of the basic requirements are automatically created.
New features, improvements and fixes in Diobox, as they ship.
This makes it easier to publish registration forms because all of the basic requirements are automatically created.
The UI and language for ordering free tickets has been improved and in fact, the word “free” is no longer used in most of the process. This makes the registration process less “ticket oriented” and more “RSVP oriented.”
Shows seat numbers on vacant seats
Shows a new "Working Offline" indicator when device is disconnected
Fixes a bug where some badges would not print a QR code in rare cases
You can now embed full-screen mobile-friendly videos into your registration page.
As expected, because of our 1-letter domain (d.io), your RSVP page links are very short, shareable, branded, and easy to remember.
Here is an example: https://in.d.io/jacob/
You can now differentiate between your public and private tickets with correct corresponding tags.
A new QR Code section under the Event Settings provides further explanations on Distributing QR Codes and Scanning QR Codes.
A portion of the table was being scrolled, even if the screen area had space. This is fixed for both table and row seating.
We have deployed a major improvement to Diobox on Windows. The overall user interface throughout the product is now much cleaner without several nested scrollbars.
Adds search across all guests in Seating column
General improvements relating to Guests and Badge Printing
Diobox automatically stores your guests in a unified contacts database so that they can be added in future events, giving you the ability to track their activity across events.
This means if you use the “Remove” feature, they are removed from that event but will still remain in the contacts database. However, if you have contacts that are not associated with any events (for example if there were added by mistake), you can use this feature to permanently delete them.
This feature has been added to your Account Settings.